Skip to content
Home > Data Resources > DORA > Taiwan


Taiwan Medical Accreditation Council

Duration and levels of accreditation

Fully accredited (7 years); Conditionally accredited (5 years); On probation

Accreditation standards

Evaluation process

Self-evaluation, site visits, final review by the Ministry of Education

Outcome/consequences of accreditation


Description of accreditation organization

Independent Entity

The Taiwan Medical Accreditation Council (TMAC) was established in accordance with the Medical Accreditation Council Establishment Act drafted by the National Health Research Institutes (NHRI) Accreditation Committee on August 25, 1999. It is primarily in charge of international liaison and contact. Its key responsibilities include:

« Back to DORA

back to top
[Last update: March 30, 2010]