Skip to content
Home > Data Resources > DORA > Chile


Comisión Nacional de Acreditación (CNA) (National Commission for Accreditation)

In addition to the CNA, other agencies also conduct accreditation of medical education in Chile. These accrediting agencies must be approved by the CNA. A list of approved agencies can be found here:

Duration and levels of accreditation

Varies from 1 – 7 years

Accreditation standards

Evaluation process

Self-evaluation and site visits

Outcome/consequences of accreditation


Description of accreditation organization

Government Authority

« Back to DORA

back to top
[Last update: January 12, 2016]