Skip to content
Home > About Us > Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Barbara Barzansky, Ph.D., M.H.P.E.
Director, Undergraduate Medical Education and LCME Co-secretary
American Medical Association
Chicago, Illinois

Ronald R. Blanck, D.O.
Chairman and Partner
Martin, Blanck & Associates
Falls Church, Virginia

Pamela Blizzard, M.B.A.
Managing Director
Research Triangle High School
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

Peter F. Buckley, M.D.
Dean, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine and Executive Vice President for
Medical Affairs

Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond, Virginia

Francis L. Counselman, M.D., C.P.E.
Eastern Virginia Medical School Distinguished Professor of Emergency Medicine
Chairman, Department of Emergency Medicine

Eastern Virginia Medical School
Norfolk, Virginia

Steven Robert Craig, M.D.
Executive Director, Des Moines Area Medical Education Consortium and
Assistant Dean for Curriculum and Student Affairs (Des Moines Branch Campus)
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
Des Moines, Iowa

Andrew T. Filak, Jr., M.D.
Interim Senior Vice President for Health Affairs and Dean
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati, Ohio

Asqual Getaneh, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Director
International Community Health Services (ICHS)
Seattle, Washington

Maryellen E. Gusic, M.D.
Senior Advisor for Educational Affairs
Professor of Medical Education
University of Virginia School of Medicine
Charlottesville, Virginia

William H. Kurtz, B.A.
Executive Vice President, New Revenue Opportunities
Audubon Nature Institute
New Orleans, Louisiana

Anne M. Murphy, J.D.
Hinckley Allen
Boston, Massachusetts

Thomas E. Norris, M.D.
Physician Coach and Speaker
Studer Group®
Professor and Chair of Family Medicine Emeritus
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, Washington

James F. Pelegano, M.D., M.S.
Senior Director Global Initiatives
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, New York

Jason Z. Qu, M.D.
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Nyapati R. Rao, M.D., M.S.
The Von Tauber Chair, Psychiatry & Behavioral Health Services
Nassau University Medical Center
East Meadow, New York

Daniel V. Schidlow, M.D.
Walter H. and Leonore Annenberg Dean
Senior Vice President of Medical Affairs
Drexel University College of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

ECFMG and FAIMER Presidents

William W. Pinsky, M.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Jeanette Mladenovic, M.D., M.B.A.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

back to top
[last update: October 1, 2019]