Home > Data Resources > DORA > Sint Maarten

Sint Maarten

Accreditation Commission on Colleges of Medicine (ACCM)


Duration and levels of accreditation

Unconditional (6 years); Conditional (up to 3 years); Probationary (up to 2 years); Provisional (for developing schools)

Accreditation standards

Evaluation process

Outcome/consequences of accreditation


Description of accreditation organization

Founded in 1995, the Accreditation Commission on Colleges of Medicine (ACCM) is an independent not-for-profit organization based in the Republic of Ireland. The ACCM is invited by governments in the Caribbean region to act on their behalf in relation to the inspection and accreditation of a medical school in a particular jurisdiction.

<< Back to DORA

back to top
[Last update: March 9, 2012]