Home > Data Resources > DORA > Malaysia


Malaysian Qualifications Agency

The Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA) is advised by a Joint Technical Committee, comprised of the Malaysian Medical Council, the Ministry of Higher Education and the Public Services Department.


Duration and levels of accreditation

Full (5 years); Provisional (less than 5 years)

Accreditation standards

(Source: Lim, V.K.E. (2008) Medical Education in Malaysia. Medical Teacher, 30:119-123.)

Evaluation process

Self-evaluation, site visits by Technical Committee, report compiled.

Outcome/consequences of accreditation


Only doctors from accredited medical schools are given full registration in Malaysia.

Description of accreditation organization

Government Authority

<< Back to DORA

back to top
[Last update: December 11, 2014]